Removing the version of added files

Overview:

When a customer specifically requests for the version not to be added as part of the URL when uploading a file to DNN.

Step by step guide:

In order to remove the version number from the uploaded files, you would need to use the Advanced Editor instead of the basic one:

  1. Log into your DNN site.
  2. Navigate to any page you want to edit.
  3. Click Edit Page
  4. Select the type of file you want to add (For this example, we'll upload a picture).
  5. Click on Advanced Editor
  6. Once on the Advanced Editor, click on insert image
  7. Click on Browse Server
  8. If the file does not exist yet:
    1. Click the Upload button to add a new file.
    2. Add the File.
    3. Start the Upload
  9. Select your image, and make sure the path is set to Relative.
  10. Click OK.
  11. You can confirm the new URL for that file, next to the Browse Server button.
  12. Click Close.

For a more detailed How to process, please watch this screencast.

Note: On the attachment, you'll also find the video, it is an swf. 

Content Author: Radu Vaduva

 

Attachments

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.