Delete a User

Delete a User Account

  • Platform
  • Evoq Content
  • Evoq Engage

Prerequisites

  • An administrator account for the site. Administrators have full permissions to the specific site.

Steps

  1. Go to Persona Bar > Manage > Users.
    Persona Bar > Manage > Users
  2. Search for the user account.
    • Use the Search Users textbox at the top to search by a user account field, such as First Name, Last Name, User Name, or Email Address.
    • Filter the displayed accounts by type, using the Show dropdown.

    User List > Search field and Show dropdown

  3. Click/Tap the ellipses icon for the user, then choose Delete User.

    User List > find the user > ellipses icon > Delete User

    Note: Deletion simply makes the account unavailable and revokes user-specific permissions. You must also remove the user from assigned roles to revoke role-based permissions.

What to do next

(Optional) You can purge the user account(s) if you want to permanently delete the user account and its associated information.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.